noobstar.blogg.se

Cambridge soundworks radio cd 740 troubleshooting
Cambridge soundworks radio cd 740 troubleshooting










cambridge soundworks radio cd 740 troubleshooting

It stores 16 FM station presets along with 8 AM station presets. Your new radio has great FM stereo sound and plays useful AM band stations. The instruments have tones that are close to correct and it is much prettier.The people at Cambridge SoundWorks hope you enjoy your new high-performance SoundWorks Radio CD 740. No, it isn't that great, but it costs $200 and is much more natural. I found an Aiwa radio (CSD-NS1) that sounds much better. I hated it so much I went out and bought a cheap Sony boombox and thought it was better - OK, it had no highs or lows, but at least it didn't annoy me as much, it just sounded dead. Music is primarily midrange and this machine's balance is so pushed to the extremes it can't reproduce midrange in any quantity. Other comments here seem to think this is OK because they say this machine is made for music. If you are thinking about this machine, try this test - listen to the spoken voice on it. There was almost no integration of the bass and treble and both were terribly pushed. Reminded me of the small Bose speakers and separate woofer. I love audio so I paid the extra for the Cambridge - with the CD (mostly the same otherwise.) I thought it would be money well spend from everything I had read. I wanted a radio in my bedroom top listen to music, news, talk, etc. Looking at the print catalog, I can't tell if the CD-player-equipped radio includes a headphone jack, which is standard on the Model 88 radio. I've seen it in their Xmas '99 print catalog, but haven't heard it. Also, at least right now, is tossing in Model 88 radios and other goodies with purchases over certain price limits.īy the way, Cambridge SoundWorks has added a new model of this radio with a CD player built in. At that site, you can find B-stock/customer return products at discount, as well as new audio gear. If you're interested in buying a Model 88, you should check out. However, the Model 88 does offer presets for radio stations. The Model 88 is the only electronically-tuned radio I've seen w/o scan or seek. Exploration is one of the pleasures of radio, at least for me. For example, with that feature in my car radio, I hear a lot of interesting music and voice shows I'd otherwise be unaware of.

cambridge soundworks radio cd 740 troubleshooting

I like the looks, which seem both modern and kinda retro too reminds me of previous Kloss electonics, like the Advent 100 and 300.įor the Model 88, my only big dislike is the fact that it can't scan for or seek radio stations one of the big pleasures of electronic tuners for me is the ability to scan or seek for radio stations. I like this little guy a lot and don't have much to add to other reviewers' comments. The Model 88CD will always remain a classic. This must be why Cambridge Soundworks after trying to pull the Model 88Cd off the market, brought it back after all. The 730/740 can sound boomy because the sub is pointing downward.Ĭlearly, an audiophile would choose the Model 88CD over the 730/740 any day.

cambridge soundworks radio cd 740 troubleshooting

The newer 730/740 is capable of playing a lot louder, as the sub is been redesign/improved, I would prefer a less powerful radio for something that sounds more neutral. Must you ever have the choice between purchasing the newer Cambridge Soundworks 740 (same as the 730 but with a built-in CD player) or the Model 88CD I would highly recommend the Model 88CD. The Wave is way too over priced yet sounds extremely process/EQ. The Wave Radio sounds OK, look better but is by far not as good sounding as any other table top radios from Cambridge Soundworks.

cambridge soundworks radio cd 740 troubleshooting

Then began the love affair with these radios Once I ordered my first Model 88CD I instantly sold both Model 88 and the Bose wave Radio CD. Not that the Model 88 is still available directly from the Cambridge Soundworks, thought I used to also own both a Boee Wave radio CD along with the Model 88. For the record, I presently have in my home 3 Model 88CD and two of the newly redesign 730 radios, again from Cambridge Soundworks.












Cambridge soundworks radio cd 740 troubleshooting